Hello world!

“I’ll call for pen and ink, and write my mind.”

– William Shakespeare, Henry VI

Kia ora,

My name is Jean and I’m a girl far from home – a bedraggled jumble of messy hair, freckles, a love for old books, Fitzwilliam Darcy, John Keats, the Scottish Highlands, music and solitude. I like to speak my mind – and the medium of blogging gives me an opportunity for doing so without being interrupted. This blog will probably be a shambles – a mix of book reviews, pretentious musings on the beauty of nature and angst-filled rants. You are hereby warned, good reader.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

